I’m Back

Good evening crafters, I just wanted to pop on here and post a card.  I am FINALLY better.  That flu or whatever the heck it was, was dreadful.  I wish it on no one.  It took me over two weeks to get on my feet and this week I am still a little slow but am getting back to myself.  I have a few projects in the hopper so to speak from before I got sick but I wanted to show you Jim’s birthday card.  My darling husband’s birthday is today and I am still a little slow so I didn’t get his card finished until this afternoon.

Here is a peek at what I created:

jim's card

jim's card 2Jim is a fisherman, it is his favorite spring and summer pastime  So any fishing boy stamps that I come across I pick up.  This is an old one from The Greeting Farm that I have had probably two years and had never stamped until today! The last several months I have been purging and rediscovering what I have had.  A lot of my stash I have out grown or my tastes have changed but the fishing stamps are here to stay.  I colored him with my colored pencils and Gamsol and used scraps to mat him and to create the card base. I have been on the ‘use it or lose it’ drive these days.  I added some burlap to the card front and finished off the card with a bright green button and some green bakers twine!

Ps The brunette is hubby’s card the the blond is a second that I created.

Thanks for peeking in!

mel

10 thoughts on “I’m Back

  1. This is a seriously cute card Mel! I love the way the denims have that faded look! So glad you are feeling good again and are back to crafting – we’ve definitely missed you!!!!
    ~Shelly~

  2. First, so glad that you are feeling better and up to crafting again!! You have created a thoughtful card for your husband, the Fisherman! You are a great colorist and have certainly brought this cute image to life! Love it!

Leave a Reply

