My Thoughts are With You!

Good morning crafters, I hope that everyone has a great weekend and gets crafty at some time. I just wanted to pop on here and post a card that I made a few weeks ago before I got sick.

 Here is a peek at what I created:

sympathy 7I created this card for one of my husband’s co-workers that lost her Mother recently.  I used a Flourishes stamp called Hydrangea and colored the image with my Bic Markers.  I fussy cut the image out and flat taped it to the card front.  I heat embossed the Hello Doily from SU.  I added some punched out pieces and paper photo corners and some butterflies to add some interest to the card.  I finished off the card with a stamped sentiment from Stampendous and a double bow crated with one of my favorite iridescent ribbon.

Kim at The Cutting Garden stocks a lovely supply of flourish stamps, ribbons and punches.  I also picked up the set of sentiments from Kim as well.

Thanks for peeking in!

mel

2 thoughts on “My Thoughts are With You!

  1. Mel, this is a beautiful card with just the perfect sentiment for such an “occasion.” I love the feminine touches (for both the recipient and her mother) such as that gorgeous doily! I am sure your husband’s coworker was touched by your thoughtfulness.

Leave a Reply

