Simple Sympathy Cards

Good morning crafters, I hope that everyone had a great Monday.  I feared last night that I was sick…again….so I tucked myself into bed very early and forgot to post these simple sympathy cards that I created last week.

Here is a peek at what I created:

sympathy 3

I created these with scraps and die cut pieces that I had on hand.  Even the bows were made and in a jar of scraps of ribbon.  The only thing I had to do was add the sentiment and the bling in the corners.  It feels good not to waste what I have and I like how they turned out.

Thanks for peeking in!

mel

7 thoughts on “Simple Sympathy Cards

  1. Such a delicate card, Melanie, for a very delicate “occasion.” When I have made sympathy cards for a friend, I find that making it is therapeutic for me, as well. I also think that it shows great respect for the deceased. This one is just beautiful.

Leave a Reply

