Thinking of You

Good morning crafters, I hope everyone had a great week and have fabulous crafty plans this weekend.  As for me, my legs are not behaving as they should so I have been taking it slow but am looking forward to this weekend and hanging out with the scrappers at Kim’s crop.  I am digging out my ‘scrapbook’ t-shirts and am just pleased as anything to be spending the next few days with these fabulous ladies!  Before I get ready for my day I wanted to post a card that I created a while back and never posted!

Here is a peek at it:

thinking of youI created this 5×5 card using my friend Lisa’s favorite paper, Garden Floral.  I colored an image from a Flourishes stamp set.  I added some die cut patterned paper and card stock using a fabulous Spellbinder that I added to my collection a while back.  I added to two cut pieces with one of my favorite Cheery Lynn edge dies (lacy something, I can’t remember the real name).  I finished off the card with some flat back pearls from my stash.

 I picked up the stamp set and both dies from Kim at The Cutting Garden.  She has a fabulous selection of Flourishes stamps, Spellbinders, and Cheery Lynn Designs dies.

Thanks for peeking in!

mel

4 thoughts on “Thinking of You

  1. What a great card, Melanie, and sure to cheer anyone! I love all the layering which really pops up your floral piece! You have wisely chosen colors to enhance it, rather than compete! Love it!

Leave a Reply

