My Thoughts are with You.

Morning all…so far today isn’t shaping up to be as nice as yesterday but I guess you need to wait a minute and the Maritime weather can change…lol.  I am just wanting to post a few sympathy cards that I created a couple of weeks ago for a co-worker of my husband.

Here is a peek at what I created:

sympathyI really kept this cards simple.  The image is from a Flourishes stamp set.  I colored the images with pencils and colored pencils.  I used one of my favorite Martha Stewart Deep Edge Punch that I hardly ever use.  I added a sentiment and some simple trim.

Kim at The Cutting Garden has a great selection of Flourishes stamp sets and carries the wonderful Deep Edge punches that I love!!!

Thanks for peeking in!!!

mel

2 thoughts on “My Thoughts are with You.

  1. I find that creating sympathy cards is therapeutic for myself, as well as something very special for the recipient. You have done a beautiful job here, Mel…the colors are perfect!

Leave a Reply

