Mother’s Day is a Comin…..

Good evening crafters, I am about to drag my aching legs to bed but before I go I wanted to pop on here and post a few Mother’s Day cards that I made this week while I have been ‘grounded’.  Mother’s Day is quickly sneaking up on me.  I usually have my cards completed by now but I am behind!

Here is a peek at what I created:

Mother's Day 2

Mother's Day 8I used my favorite stamp for these cards, the hydrangea stamp from Hero Arts.  I heat embossed the image with gold embossing powder and chalked the images.  I ripped the images and used Vintage Photo distress ink on the images and popped them up on foam dots.  I used my Martha Stewart Punch Around the Page sets on the cards.  I used scraps from my scrap bin to complete these cards.  I added some lace to the centers of the cards and some bling from my stash.  I finished off the cards with a sentiment from a Flourishes stamp set.

Thanks for peeking in!

mel

 

10 thoughts on “Mother’s Day is a Comin…..

  1. It’s obvious why the hydrangea stamp from Hero Arts is your favorite, Mel, and you have used it beautifully here–twice! Your great coloring skills only enhance the stamp’s impact. Combined with the perfect quote, your cards are winners for Mother’s Day!!

Leave a Reply

