Happy National Scrapbooking Day!

Good morning crafters, I hope everyone has some fabulous plans this weekend.  With the lovely weather forecast, it will be a toss up which you will do, outside work or crafting….perhaps a bit of both! I just wanted to post a card that I created last week.  I went through all my stamped images that I had and discovered some that I had colored and never done anything with, this being one of them!

Here is a peek at what I created:

angel

This is a  Kraftin Kimmie stamp I believe that I colored with pencils and Gamsol! I fussy cut out the image and added some Glossy Accents to her eyes!  I used one of the first Punch Around the Page sets that I ever bought, the butterflies! One that I love but always forget about! I added some flowers that I die cut using Cheery Lynn Designs dies along with a Memory Box flower boarder die.  I added the birthday sentiment from the Teeny Tiny Wishes stamp set from Stampin Up.  I finished off the card with pearl bling for flower centers and a pink bow created with some seam binding that I dyed with Spun Sugar Distress Ink.

Kim at The Cutting Garden has a fabulous inventory of both Cheery Lynn and Memory Box dies in stock as well as Punch sets.  I picked up the seam binding from her as well!!!

Thanks for peeking in and I hope you enjoy the weather and get your craft on this weekend!!!

mel

4 thoughts on “Happy National Scrapbooking Day!

Leave a Reply

