A Mother’s Day Card Share…Take Two

Good morning crafters, I hope everyone had a great weekend and are having a lovely Monday.  I just wanted to post a card I created last week while I was grounded for Mother’s Day.

Here is a peek at what I created:

Mother's Day 3

This image is from a Flourishes stamp set that I picked up last year and I love it.  I would say that it could be used for a baby shower card or a congratulations when someone has a baby.  I used a doily punch around the page set from Martha Stewart and scraps from my scrap bin to create this card. I added some tiny photo corners that I punched with my EK Success corner punch with the scraps from creating the card.  I finished the card off with a stamped sentiment, pink bling from my stash, and a bow with some seam binding (that I dyed pink with distress ink) and tulle.

Kim at The Cutting Garden has a great supply of Flourishes stamps, punches, seam binding, and tulle!

Thanks for peeking in!

mel

8 thoughts on “A Mother’s Day Card Share…Take Two

Leave a Reply

