Mother’s Day Card Share-Take Three

Good morning crafters, I hope that everyone is having a pleasant day so far.  I just wanted to pop on here and post a few cards that I created last week for Mother’s Day.  I used the same layout but changed up the colors that I used in patterned paper and the image that I colored.  I used to color images and struggle to find papers in my stash to match….Now I am creating the card and then coloring the image to match the card.

 Here is a peek at what I created:

Mother's Day 4Mother's Day 5

Mother's Day 6

Mother's Day 7Mother's Day 9I used a Crafters Companion stamp that I got on mega clearance last winter when a LSS was going out of business.  I loved this little image as it reminded me of playing dress up with my Mother’s old clothes when I was a kid.  I colored all the images with my pencils and Gamsol.  I used a few of my trusted Punch Around the Page sets from my arsenal.  I inked everything with Vintage Photo Distress ink and used a sentiment from my stash.  I finished them off with bling from my stash.

I hope everyone is having a great day!!!!

Thanks for peeking in!

mel

2 thoughts on “Mother’s Day Card Share-Take Three

Leave a Reply

