My Thoughts are With You

Good evening crafters, I hope that everyone is having a great day.  I was planning to do some yard work this afternoon but when I got into our shed, I discovered that our deck furniture is still in there and I couldn’t get it out to get at my tools.  My hope is that tomorrow and over the next few days that I will get at Operation Pluck Dandelions and get our deck furniture set up for upcoming summer season.

I wanted to post a few sympathy cards that I created a while back and forgot to post.  Sympathy cards are always difficult yet seem so frequent in their necessity.

Here is a peek at what I created:

sympathy 2

I created these simple cards with scraps from my scrap bin.  I colored these Flourishes stamped images with my Gamsol and colored pencils.  I die cut out the images and frame behind it using my circle and scalloped circle dies from Spellbinders.  I used one of my Martha Stewart Deep Edge Punches to add some interest to the card.  I finished off the cards with a bow and a sentiment.

Have a great evening!

Thanks for peeking in!

mel

2 thoughts on “My Thoughts are With You

  1. I rarely create sympathy cards ahead of time, Melanie, because I find them very therapeutic to make at the time. However, I usually keep one or two in my stash “just in case.” Both of these are soothing and beautiful and will be perfect for that time when you need them. Now, get to your lawn furniture and dandelions!!

Leave a Reply

