My First Silhouette Cameo Card!

Good morning crafters, I hope that you all had a great evening and are up and at’em for another fabulous day.  Kim at The Cutting Garden hosted a week long crafty yard sale in the studio a few weeks ago.  Customers were able to ‘sell’ their craft goodies and in turn received a gift certificate for Kim’s store.  A great way to recycle your items that you no longer use for some new goodies! I have been YEARNING for a Silhouette Cameo for months but I just didn’t have the money! So I got the idea to PURGE my room in a big way.  I was ruthless in getting rid of stuff and it paid off! I am a proud owner of a Cameo!!!!  I am so happy to have this machine.  I have been watching videos and doing a few cuts.  So the other day I bit the bullet and made a card using it and it was AWESOME.  This machine cuts like butter! I have a Cricut and Jim will NEVER let me sell it as he bought it for me as an anniversary present one year but the Cameo will cut things that the Cricut was NEVER able to do without chewing up and ripping my paper.

Here is a peek at what I created for a little girl’s 5th birthday:

princess cardI used a cut from my Cameo for the overlay of the card front.  I added a stamped princess image that I colored with my pencils and Gamsol and fussy cut her out.  I added some silk flowers from my stash to the card and finished it off with some pink bling and Stickles on the words and the cherry on the cupcake!

Kim sells the Cameo and currently has one in stock.  She also supplies all the accessories for this fabulous machine!

Thanks for peeking in!

mel

6 thoughts on “My First Silhouette Cameo Card!

  1. This is beautiful Mel!! Loving the stickles and flowers!!!!! I know you’ll get a lot of use from the Cameo – I’m considering selling my Cricut – it’s just collecting dust ~

Leave a Reply

