My Take on a Pinterest Inspired Layout

Good morning crafters and TGIF. I hope everyone has a great day and a fabulous long weekend! I hope everyone will be crafty and safe this weekend.  I just wanted to pop on her this am and post a layout that I created yesterday based on one I saw on Pinterest.  Here is the link to the pin I saw.  Here is my version of the layout:

This is the layout before I added my title:

photo (1)

Here it is with it’s title:

photo (2)

I created this layout using tons of squares and triangles with a new line Kim at The Cutting Garden brought in called, Collectible from My Minds Eye.  I like this line, NO I LOVE this line.  I also used my Silhouette for making my title, I am telling you that machine cuts like butter!!!!

I added some handmade embellishments that I created using the left over scraps from the layout along with the brad pack from the collection.  I finished off the layout with some brown satin ribbon from my stash and some red pearl bling.

Kim has a great selection of paper including this line and is currently carrying the Silhouette Cameo and its accessories.

Thanks for peeking in and have a great day!!!!

mel

10 thoughts on “My Take on a Pinterest Inspired Layout

  1. This is fabulous Mel! It must have taken forever to cut those squares and triangles. I may have to give this a try at the Liscomb Lodge retreat in a few weeks 😀 Thanks for sharing xoxo

  2. What a great layout, Melanie. I can really appreciate the technical side of your project, as a scrapbooks for almost 15 years, but my heart fell in love with the “theme” here first! So well done! Bravo!

Leave a Reply

