Wishing Him to Feel Better

Good afternoon crafters, I hope everyone is having a great long weekend and are enjoying the lovely weather today.

For people that know me, know that m hubby Jim is having trouble with one of his teeth.  Well it came to a head last week and we are working through the pain and infection and hoping on Thursday it will be all better as he has an appointment for an extraction!  Until then he is not a happy camper, not sleeping, etc which means I am not sleeping either…lol.  I got the idea to make him a card but have been so tired from the lack of sleep that I haven’t made it until today.

I created Jim this card this am:

toothI cut the tooth out on my Cricut from the Baby Steps cartridge.  I added a black mat for the tooth that I embossed with a heart embossing folder and used my stub Corner Chomper on.  I picked up some dentist paper from Karen Foster from Carousel Rubber Stamps last week when all of this happened.  I added a face to the tooth with one of my Peachy Keen Stamp sets.  I colored his tongue with a red Sharpie Marker and added blush to his cheeks with some chalk.  I finished off the card but putting the tooth on an Action Wobble that I picked up from Kim at The Cutting Garden.

Thanks for peeking in and I hope everyone is having a wonderful and safe long weekend!!!

mel

4 thoughts on “Wishing Him to Feel Better

  1. Hi Mel: Love, love your card!! I hope Jim is feeling somewhat better and on Thursday he will finally have relief with the tooth removed! You need your sleep!!! See you soon…..

  2. Love the card, Melanie, and especially the motivation behind making it! I hope that your hubby will soon be completely better and your will both be sleeping like babies soon! Sweet thought.

Leave a Reply

