Wanted: My Missing MOJO

Good morning crafters, I hope that everyone had a great day yesterday.  The weather was terrible here, not good for anything but crafting!!! I spent the day at The Garden as Kim was hosting an all day crop.  I love seeing what the ladies create! I was going to blog at the crop but I forgot my laptop, so I was a bit lost yesterday…lol….I wanted to post a layout I created last week.  My MOJO has taken a nose dive lately for some reason and I am down about it.  I was talking to my friend Kim P.  She too is struggling with a missing MOJO.  So we challenged each other to create a layout.  We each picked some elements that we had to incorporate in the layout.  It was a lot of fun and came together quite easily.

Here is a peek at what I created:

kim challenge

I used the Heidi Swapp Sugar Chic line, Sunbeam Mask, and Color Shine spray ink to complete this layout.  This layout came together really fast and I really liked the results.  I used a picture of my niece and myself on Christmas Eve this past year.  I added some banners and pennants, all from the paper collection.  I added a homemade Flare Badge, some washi tape, bling, a French Pastry Doily die cut from Cheery Lynn Designs, and a stamped sentiment that I thought was perfect with this sunbeam mask!

my beautiful niece makes it easy to create layouts, don’t ya think???

Thanks for peeking in!

mel

8 thoughts on “Wanted: My Missing MOJO

  1. Two very beautiful ladies on this layout!! Melanie, this is great!! I love the sparkly element to the layout! I’m missing my mojo too – I’ve checked everywhere but it’s not to be found – hopefully it will turn up soon! Thanks for sharing 🙂 xox

  2. An absolutely great layout, Melanie!! You are both beautiful young women! I love what you did with that great mask and you Color Shine spray ink–very artsy! When my mojo takes a vacation, I usually can entice her back by working on a smaller venue–like an ATC or tag! But, a friendly challenge works just as well, I see! 😉

Leave a Reply

