Special Thanks

Good morning all.  It is lovely to get up to the sun, it hasn’t happened a lot around here these days.  I am inspired to get my laundry washed and to hang it outside in the lovely weather.  I just wanted to pop on here and post a couple of cards that I created two weeks ago for hubby.  Jim attended his staff meeting a few weeks ago and his Executive Director and Director of Youth Care were in attendance.  They team gave them cards as a thank you for their support during some rough periods they have experienced in recent months.  Of course he waits until the morning of the meeting to ask me for cards….lol. These cards are Pinterest inspired.  When I tried to link it back to the original, it took me to a board on Splitcoast Stampers.

Here is a peek at what I created under a time crunch:

poppy card 2

poppy cardI created these cards with a lovely poppy stamp that I have had for over a year and have NEVER stamped!!!! Since purging my craft room this year I have discovered little gems like this one that was neglected in my space! But no more, I just love it!!!  I colored it with my colored pencils and Gamsol.  The patterned paper is a pad of 8 x 8 paper from Theresa Collins called, Fabrications.  I really love this paper, again, it was being hoarded until I cleaned out stash. I picked the paper pad up from Kim at The Cutting Garden.  I finished off the card with ribbon and bling from my stash.  The ribbon was not an exact match so I inked it with some Black Soot Distress ink from Ranger to tone down the color.

Thanks for peeking in and enjoy the weather!!!

mel

4 thoughts on “Special Thanks

Leave a Reply

