Birthday Wishes

Good afternoon crafters, I hope that you are having a great hump day.  It is a lovely day here in the city and I am hoping to get out and enjoy some of this weather after all my domestic duties are done…lol…are they every REALLY done….lol.  I created this card last week for a birthday.

Here is a peek at what I created:

birthday

I created this card with one of my new La La Land Craft stamps that I picked up from Kim at The Cutting Garden.  I colored her skin and hair with my pencils and Gamsol but paper pieced her with some patterned paper.  The card is all done in purple, the person’s color of choice.  I used one of my loopy Martha Stewart punch around the page set and added a banner with some of the scraps from the left over patterned paper.  I finished off the card with some lavender silk flowers and bling from my stash.

Thanks for peeking in and enjoy the lovely weather!

mel

4 thoughts on “Birthday Wishes

  1. Melanie, Love your card…I am sure your friend will be very happy to get this card for her birthday! Talk soon

Leave a Reply

