A Father’s Day Card Share

Good morning crafters, I hope you all had a fabulous weekend with the hot weather we had.  I spent the day at The Garden at a Shop n Crop with some fabulous ladies, there wasn’t much crafting done but we did have fun! Yesterday I took it easy as I was wiped out from being on my feet and the humidity.  I just wanted to pop on here and post a Father’s Day Card I created last week.

 Here is a peek at what I created:

father day car

I used a JustRite Stamp set called, Going Places Vintage Labels.  I stamped in Sepia Versa Fine ink and embossed it with some clear embossing powder.  I die cut it out with my Vintage Labels from Spellbinders that coordinate with this stamp set.  I inked around the edges with Vintage Photo Distress Ink.  I created this card using Kraft Cardstock and some great new patterned paper from a line called, Basecoat by KaiserCraft.  Its a great collection with lots of paper that are distressed and very male or even could be used for vintage projects.  I added some brown burlap to the card front.  I added a strip of card stock that I punched both sides with my chevron punch from my stash. I added the sentiment, the wooden button and some brown bling from my stash to finish off the card.

I picked up the stamp set, die set, and paper collection all from Kim at The Cutting Garden.

Thanks for peeking in!

mel

5 thoughts on “A Father’s Day Card Share

Leave a Reply

