Butterfly Wishes to You.

Good morning crafters and TGIF!!!!  I hope everyone has a great day.  By the sounds of the weekend we have some nasty weather coming so it is a great time to get crafty.  I just wanted to pop on here and post a few cards a I made last week.  I bought this beautiful GIANT butterfly from SU a while back and I just love it.

Here is a peek at a few cards that I created using it:

butterfly birthday 2 butterfly butterfly sympathy butterfly thanks butterflyI went into my hoard vault for these cards.  There are a few pieces of paper that I LOVE but will never use, and have purchased several just in case…lol.  Well I broke out of my coveted Pink Paislee line, London Market.  I just love this line, it was up until these cards in the hoard and never to be used section of my paper collection….lol….It only hurt for a second when I cut into it but I love the results.

This butterfly is rather large and would never used on a card front, it would never fit, so I used one butterfly on two cards.  I folded the corner of the paper and added some bling.  I used a variety of sentiments on the cards.  I just couldn’t waste one piece of the patterned paper so I added it to the birthday card (I used the reverse side of the music paper).  I finished off the cards with some pearl bling.

Thanks for peeking in and stay dry this weekend, it sounds like it is going to be nasty out there!!!

mel

4 thoughts on “Butterfly Wishes to You.

  1. Very pretty, Mel! I love Pink Paislee too. Now that I have gotten into card making, cutting into the beautiful paper is like cutting my finger!! LOL

  2. Gorgeous cards, Mel! I love that you have done “mirror image” pairs! What fun! I am the same way with a couple of my BG collections. Totally love that butterfly!

Leave a Reply

