‘Smashing’ Our Trip Away.

Good Rainy Saturday morning crafters, I just wanted to pop on here and post a project that I created recently.  Smash booking seems to be such a HUGE and Hot thing to do right now and until recently I hadn’t jumped onto the train but here I am today.  I wanted to show you a ‘smash’ book that I created after a trip away with Jim.  I didn’t use a traditional Smash Book but a journal that Heidi Swapp created.

Here is a peek at what I created:

Smash 6 smash 1 smash 2 smash 3 smash 4 smash 5 smash 8 smashIt was lots of fun to create and I hope we take another trip so I can make another one….lol.

Thanks for peeking in and try and stay dry today!

mel

 

6 thoughts on “‘Smashing’ Our Trip Away.

  1. Fabulous travel keepsake book Melanie! Love it! Great photos! I’m going to use a Smash book I bought a couple years ago for our London trip. I have never made one before. Great inspiration!

    Debbie xo

  2. Just smashing, Melanie! hehe Seriously, a smash book is perfect for a travel journal, and you just reminded me of this! Great photos and memorabilia all tucked neatly into a manageable journal. This is just brilliant!

    • Thanks Kay, it isn’t something that I thought that I would enjoy but the process was lots of fun. I told Jim that we have to go away again so I can make another one….lol
      ~Mel~

Leave a Reply

