Father’s Day Card Share

Good morning crafters, I hope that everyone had a great weekend and didn’t float away with all the rain that we experienced on Saturday.  I just wanted to pop on here and post a Father’s Day card that I created last week.  I am really loving my Cameo and learning the ins and outs of it.

Here is a peek at the card I created using my Cameo:

Sabrina's Father's Day Card Inside of Sabrina's CardI cut the bike and actually created the slider card on the Cameo as well.  As you can see from the bike, it will cut very intricate cuts.  I added the sentiment to the front of the card and stamped an arrow on the front to show the owner of the card how to make the bike move. The patterned paper is from a collection that I picked up when we were away.  Since the recipient of this card collects vintage bikes I felt that vintage papers were appropriate for this project.  I inked everything in Vintage Photo Distress Ink and finished off the front the of the card with some brown bling from my stash and a satin bow on the slider to make it easier to slide the bike back and forth.  The sentiment on the inside of the card I created using some very small alphabet stamps and used a bike stamp from my stash to finish off the card.

I hope that everyone has a great Monday!!!

Thanks for peeking in!!!

mel

4 thoughts on “Father’s Day Card Share

  1. Hi, Melanie! Super cute Father’s Day card! I love the inside as much as the outside! “Wheelie,” I do! I love playing with words, creative spelling, and out-and-out MISuse of them, it gives a layer of humor which might otherwise be missing! Well done!

  2. Love this Melanie. Can you make me one and bring it on Saturday?
    And why are you have a scrapbooking class whilt I am away. Sad me!

Leave a Reply

