Father’s Day Card Share

Good morning crafters, I hope that everyone survived Monday.  I just looked at the weather and it looks like we have a TON of rain coming again today so this evening will be perfect weather for crafting.  I just wanted to pop on here and post a Father’s Day card that I created.

Here is a peek at what I created:

daddy karla

I created this card with a stamp I picked up on clearance a few years ago and really liked the look of it.  My husband fancies himself a fisherman so I pick up stamps that I find (or paper) that will help make some masculine cards.  I colored this image with my pencils and Gamsol.  I added some Stickles to his scales.  I die cut him out with my circle Spellbinders.  I used one of my favorite Martha Stewart Punch Around the Page sets to add a layer over the plaid paper I used on the front of the card base.  I added some burlap to the front and a button with some brown bakers twine.  I added a circle of the patterned paper to the front and backed the sentiment with the left over paper.  I stamped the lure and fussy cut it out to finish off the card.

I hope everyone has a great day!

Thanks for peeking in!!!

mel

2 thoughts on “Father’s Day Card Share

Leave a Reply

