We Always Have a Ball When We are Together.

Good morning crafters, I hope that everyone is having a great day despite the lousy weather we are experiencing at the moment.  I just wanted to pop on here and post a Father’s Day card that I was asked to make for a Friend for Father’s Day.  They both play recreational ball and their one year old son is OBSESSED with balls.

Here is a peek at what I came up with:

Michelle's card Michelle's Fahter's Day CardI used my Cameo to create this card.  I used the Little Sports line from  Fancy Pants as the patterned paper.  The Baseball is a stamp that stamped using my Tombo markers so I could use both the red and black colors.  The card is a slider card so the large ball on the front will slide around the front of the card.  I used a small alpha set to create the sentiment that she requested.  I added a baseball and a bunch of stars from a set of stamps I picked up on clearance years ago. I inked the entire card front and back with some Rhubarb Stalk Memento Ink.  I finished off the card with a Father’s Day sentiment.

Thanks for peeking in and stay dry today, it’s messy out there today!

mel

 

2 thoughts on “We Always Have a Ball When We are Together.

Leave a Reply

