Thank You Card Share

Good morning crafters and TGIF!!! I hope everyone has some wonderful plans this weekend! I just wanted to pop on here and post a Thank You card that I created a while back for a friend.

Here is a peek at what I created:

Amber thanksI am still challenging myself to use 6×6 and my 8×8 paper pads that I love and covet but never use.  The paper for this card is a Theresa Collins collection called, ‘Fabrications’.  I have been plugging away using it up and this card is the product of the collection.  I broke out one of my favorite Flourishes Stamp set for the image.  I stamped it and heat embossed the image and colored it with my chalks and water brush.  I added a layer that I created using a Punch Around the Page set from Martha Stewart.  I finished it off with a sentiment and some bling from my stash.

I picked the paper collection and Flourishes Stamps from Kim at The Cutting Garden

Thanks for peeking in!

mel

Leave a Reply

