Welcome Baby Girl

Good Hot and Humid morning crafters.  I hope that everyone is having a great week so far.  The weather has turned MUGGY to say the least here and my MS is in full force, My legs are like cinder blocks, so it is a day to stay in where it is cool and maybe do some crafting…..or housework….lol…crafting for sure 😉

 I just wanted to pop on here and post a card that I made for a friend two weeks back.  She needed a congratulations card for a baby girl.  I broke out some of my favorite baby dies that I have and put this card together.  Here is a peek at what I created:

photo (6)

photo (5)

I created this 5×5 card with some pink card stock and some pink patterned paper.  I used one of my favorite deep edge punches from Martha Stewart.  I added some pink ink from SU to ink all the edges.  I die cut a banner and added some Stickles to the hearts on the pennants.  The word Baby and the onsie banner are also dies.  I added some pink bling to the corner flowers of the card front and some heart bling to the onsies.  The inside are two stamps that I have in my stash and the pram is also a die cut.  I finished off the inside of the card with some bling on the wheels and some hearts around the sentiments.

Stay cool today and Thanks for peeking in!

mel

 

Leave a Reply

