Wedding Card Share

Morning crafters I hope everyone is surviving the heat we are experiencing at the moment.  I just wanted to pop on here and post a wedding card that I created for a friend last week.  She is attending a wedding in a few weeks and asked me to make a card.  Here is a peek at what I created:

same sex marriage card.

same sex card insideThis card was a special card to create as it is for a same gender wedding.  Two of her closest female friends are getting married next month.  I broke out my Cameo to create this card.  She had some specific requirements, there needed to be rainbows on it and she wanted an elegant card.  The first one I created using shimmery colored card stock but when it was done I was not pleased.  So I pulled out some pearl and white shimmer card stock and die cut it.  I used some embossing folders to create some definition to the project.  I also die cut out a silhouette twice and added it to the card.  I added a white butterfly, white flowers and some pearls to finish off the card.  I added the sentiment to the front of the card and some various sentiments on the inside of the card to finish it off with some white flowers.

Thanks for peeking in!

mel

Leave a Reply

