Anniversary Wishes to You

Good morning crafters, I hope everyone has a great Friday and TGIF!!!! It is a rainy start to the long weekend here in Nova Scotia, lets hope it changes so we can participate in some Canada Day festivities or at least be outside.  I just wanted to pop on here an post an Anniversary card that I created last week.

Here is a peek at what I created:

cathy's anniversary card

Inside Cathy's Anniversary cardI used some shimmer cardstock in white and black to create this card. I embossed the the shimmer stock with a Sizzix folder that created an ornate frame.  I die cut a Cheery Lynn Designs die of the man and woman under the trellis and cut the couple out and added them to the frame.  I also added the ‘butterfly in’ flourish die from CLD to the card front under the bow of organza ribbon.  I added some white satin flowers, lace trim and a ‘Happy Anniversary’ sentiment to the card front to finish it off.  I then took the trellis part of the die and added it to the inside of the card to frame the sentiment I added to the inside.  I finished it off with a white flower.

I picked the embossing folder and both Cherry Lynn dies from Kim at The Cutting Garden.

Thanks for peeking in and for all of you that are traveling this weekend, be safe!!!

mel

2 thoughts on “Anniversary Wishes to You

Leave a Reply

