Lordy Lordy Look Who’s…….

Happy rainy morning crafters.  I hope everyone is having a great Canada Day weekend here despite the weather.  I just wanted to pop on here and post two cards that I created for a friend a few weeks back.  She has two close friends (husband and wife) that are both turning 40 in June (or have turned 40 already since the month is almost up…lol) 40 can be traumatizing for a few people so I thought some sweet and fun cards could be in order.  The only thing she told me was that he is a police officer.

Here is a peek at what I created:

cop 40

girlie 40I used to of my Pure Innocence Stamps that I LOVE.  I would have to say that they are probably one of my favorite stamp companies and use them frequently.  I colored them with pencils and Gamsol and I paper pieced her dress to match the patterned paper that I used for the card. For masculine cards, it is hard for me NOT to add bling to the card.  I added some metal studs and a gold star to the card front.  I added some pink balloons that I punched out with my Martha Stewart punch and punched out some grasses with the grassy edge punch from EK Success.  I created the sunburst with my new MFT die called just that.  I added the sentiment and the 40 to the sun.  I finished her off with some pink bling.

I picked up the stamps and die from Kim at The Cutting Garden.  She has a great variety of both.

Thanks for peeking in and try and stay dry today!!!!mel

Leave a Reply

