Birthday Card Share

 Good morning crafters, I hope everyone had a great weekend and have some wonderful plans for Canada Day.  Jim and I are laying low.  We procrastinated all weekend about doing some housework so that is on our agenda today.  I just wanted to post a birthday card that I made for my Step-Mother last week.  She was a nurse for years before she retired so I always make nurse like cards for her.  This one is no different.

 Here is a peek at what I created:

Jo's Birthday CardInside of Jo's cardI used a Kraftin Kimmie stamp that I picked up several months ago called, Nurse Nightingale. The image has a syringe in her hand so I masked it off when I stamped it so I could add balloon strings for balloons.  I colored her with my pencils and Gamsol and die cut her out with my oval Spellbinders.  I used one of my Cherry Lynn Designs die to create the background for the image.  The sentiment on the front came with the image.  I added a double bow with some cream colored seam binding and some white and green satin flowers.  I drew strings in with a black pen and punched out some balloons with some green glitter card stock.

On the inside I used a sentiment from a Birthday set of stamps from Fiskars.  I masked off most of the sentiment so all it read was ‘eat more cake’.  So the card reads, ‘I’ve Got The Cure, Eat more cake’.   I finished the inside with some patterned paper, another oval and the Happy Birthday sentiment.

Thanks for peeking in, I am off to do some housework, blach….lol

mel

2 thoughts on “Birthday Card Share

Leave a Reply

