Sending Ladybug Hugs

Good morning crafters, I hope that everyone had a great long weekend despite the weather. I am getting an early start on my day but wanted to post a few cards that I created a couple of weeks ago.

 Here is a peek at what I created:

ladybug hugs

ladybug birthday inside

ladybug thinking of you insideI used one of my favorite stamps from Pure Innocence to create these two cards.  I picked up the sentiment several months ago and finally got a chance to put ink to the rubber.  I colored the images with my pencils and Gamsol.  When I was done I used Glossy Accents on the spots on the lady bugs. I fussy cut the ladybugs and popped them up on foam tape.  I used one of my new Cherry Lynn Designs Dies, the mini French Pasty Doily to back the sentiment. I added a double bow with a red bling in the centre and some butterflies that I punched out of the scraps of the paper I used to create the card base. I broke out my Cricut to create the die cut that the ladybug and sentiment are sitting on.  I thought that the sentiment could be used for a Birthday card or a Thinking of you card. The insides reflect each of these sentiments.

Thanks for peeking in!!!

mel

Leave a Reply

