Good Bye and Good Luck

Good morning crafters, I hope that everyone is having a great week.  I was just informed that we may see the sun today.  Be mindful of your eyes, and shield them.  We see sun so little these days, it could blind you…lol.  I just wanted to pop on here and post a card that I created a couple of weeks ago for a friend.  She has a young person in her life that is moving away to go to school.

This is what I created:

Good Bye and Good LuckI used one of my beloved Greeting Farm Stamps.  I colored her with my pencils and Gamsol and fussy cut her off.  I stamped a luggage stamp that I picked up recently and cut them out as well.  I layered them on top of each other and finished it off with her on top. I created the sentiments using some tiny alphabet stamps so the sentiments would run down the card front instead of across. I added a layer to the card front that I punched with my Martha Stewart Punch Around th Page set.  I inked everything with Vintage Photo distress ink and finished it off with some bling in the corners of the card.

I am off to get my day started. Thanks for peeking in!

mel

2 thoughts on “Good Bye and Good Luck

Leave a Reply

