Wedding Card Share

Good morning crafters, I hope that everyone is having a great weekend so far.  The weather here has been hot hot hot.  I just wanted to pop on here and post a wedding card that I created last week for a friend.  I got to use my Cameo for this card itself and I LOVE the results.

Here is a peek at what I created:

Ashley's Wedding card.

Wedding insideI added some shimmer stock inside the card and stamped a sentiment with Staz-on ink so it wouldn’t smudge.  I added a heart to the front of the card and stamped Mr & Mrs on it.  I added re positional adhesive to the heart so it can be resealed once the card is signed.

The size of the card initially intimidated me because of the envelopes but Kim at The Cutting Garden brought in the We R Memory Keepers Envelope Punch Board and I created a custom envelope for the card.  I am over the moon happy with the results and I hope the recipient is too!!!

Thanks for peeking in and stay cool today,  it is going to be another hot one!!!!

mel

 

4 thoughts on “Wedding Card Share

Leave a Reply

