Masculine Card Share

Good morning crafters, I hope that everyone is having a good week so far.  I am a slow moving gal this am.  I just wanted to pop on here and post a masculine card that I created last week.  Masculine cards are hard!  I like to add bling and bows to cards and that just doesn’t do when it comes to a masculine card.

Here is a peek at what I created:

Beep BeepKim at The Cutting Garden is carrying a new stamp line called, Deep Red Cling Stamps.  I used the VW Bug stamp for this card. I embossed a pewter piece of metallic card stock and rubbed Black soot distress ink to dull down the color.  I added some patterned paper to the card front and wrapped it all with some black and white bakers twine.  I added a birthday sentiment and finished it off with some bling, yes bling….but it is silver so it is a bit masculine.  lol

Kim has a nice selection of this stamp line.

Thanks for peeking in!

mel

 

 

Leave a Reply

