CASEd Cards

Good afternoon crafters, It is a beautiful day out there and I hope everyone is having a great day and staying cool.  I normally post in the morning but I spent this am and a good chunk of the afternoon staying cool at The Cutting Garden.  I taught a layout class for Kim and though I fancy myself a very beginner scrapbooker, I think the ladies enjoyed the class.  I just wanted to pop on here and post a few cards that I CASEd a couple of weeks ago. (Copied and shared with everyone).  Here is what I found on Pinterest:

poppy

Here is my version:

CASED Poppies

CASED Poppies 2

CASED Poppies 3I used the Pleasant Poppies stamp from Stampin Up.  It is one of my favorites! I colored the poppies and fussy cut them out to pop them up on the background stamped image.  I added some ribbon and and a scallop edged border on each side.  I finished each card with a different sentiment and some flat back pearls.

Thanks for peeking in!

mel

Leave a Reply

