Great Job Card Share and a Challenge to Myself.

Good morning crafters, I hope that everyone is having a great Wednesday.  The humidity seems out of the air today and it is very pleasant outside! I just wanted to pop on here and post few cards that I created last week for Jim’s staff meeting.  A few of his co-workers were being recognized for something they had accomplished.

Here is a peek at what I created:

Great Job CardsI absolutely hate wasting paper so I have gotten into the habit that if I used patterned paper to create a layout lets say, I have been challenging myself to use the scraps to create cards.  These two cards are the result of left over paper that i used to create this layout:

full double

I stamped the Doily with Versa Mark and heat embossed white embossing powder on the image on vellum.  I layered the vellum over the patterned paper that I used for the layout. I inked the edges with Teal Zeal Memento Ink.  I added some punched butterflies from the scraps and added a double bow and and sentiment. I finished off the card with some bling in the corners of the card.

All patterned paper, card stock, ink and ribbon was purchased at The Cutting Garden.

I am off to The Garden to drool over the papers, stamps, and dies…lol

Thanks for peeking in!

mel

Leave a Reply

