Prima Doll Tag Share

Morning all, I just wanted to pop on here and post a tag I completed a while back.  I just LOVE these Prima dolls, they are awesome.  I haven’t done much with them yet except pin projects on Pinterest…lol.  I broke out one of them and created a tag that I sent to a friend.

Here is a peek at what I created:

front of tag

back of tagI used the Prima Romance Novel paper line that I LOVE.  I had a few pages hoarded and used them up (with only a minor anxiety attack…lol).  One of the pages I hoarded had the cut aparts on it and I created a pocket on the back where I sent her a message.  I inked all the edges of the tag with Black Soot Distress Ink. I colored her hair and skin with my pencils and Gamsol.  I added some yummy trim to her dress to create a tutu like skirt.  I paper pieced the rest of her dress with the paper line.  I added some tiny diamond bling to her ears for earrings and some tiny pearls around her neck like a necklace. With the scraps that were left over from the paper piecing, I punched out some flowers for the tag front.  I finished off the flowers with some solid black dew drops.

I picked up the paper line, Prima tag pack, Prima doll stamps and the yummy trim all from Kim at The Cutting Garden.

Thanks for peeking in and have a great day!!!!

mel

2 thoughts on “Prima Doll Tag Share

Leave a Reply

