Anniversary Card Share

Good afternoon crafters, I hope that everyone is having a great day.  I was struck with a case of vertigo yesterday after supper which made it a rough evening and sleep but after doing some exercises and a few hours sleep, I feel much better.  I just wanted to pop on here and post a card that I created a few weeks ago for a friend’s parent’s 25th wedding anniversary.

Here is what I came up with :

Anniversary Card

I created this 5 x 5 with some black and white patterned paper and a lovely paper doily from Bo Bunny. I used my Cricut to create the frame and mat for the sentiment and the ‘2’ and the ‘5’.  I added some black flowers that I pulled out of my hoard vault, a double bow with a white satin flower and a tulle spray that I picked up on clearance from Michaels in their wedding section.

I picked the Pow silver paper, satin ribbon for the bows, and the doilies all from Kim at The Cutting Garden.

Thanks for peeking in, I am off to put my feet up for a bit!

mel

 

Leave a Reply

