Welcome Baby Boy

Good morning crafters, I hope that everyone has fabulous plans this weekend.  It is going to be hot and muggy today so be careful, whatever you do.  I just wanted to come on here and post a card I created two weeks ago for Jim’s co-worker.  She was looking for a card for a baby shower.  The baby is a boy so it needed to be blue.  I made her one like this in pink last year that she wanted the same thing again in blue!

Here is a peek at what I created:

christina's boy cardI used my 9 Month Cricut Cartridge to create the onesie shape in card stock then covered it with the blue polka dot patterned paper.  I added some vintage ric rac to the cuffs, neck and the legs of the onesie.  I cut the sentiment out with my 9 Months cartridge as well.  I added the little boy dimensional sticker and added some baby charms to the sentiment by hanging them from a jump ring.

Thanks for peeking in and have a great day!!!!

mel

Leave a Reply

