Pet Sympathy Share

Good morning crafters, I hope everyone is having a great weekend.  Yesterday was hot hot hot here, but this morning seems to be a bit cooler.  I over did it yesterday to say the least so today I am grounded and staying close to home.  I just wanted to pop on here and post a set of cards that created a few weeks ago.  They are pet sympathy cards.  There is nothing worse then losing your beloved pet.

Here is a peek at what I created:

Pet Sympathy Cat

Group Photo of Pet Sympathy Cat

Pet Sympathy Dog

Group Photo of Pet Sympathy DogI used a Pet Stack that I picked up at Winners 3 or 4 years ago.  I broke it out and used just about the entire thing creating these 12 cards.  Kim at The Garden ordered me in the two sets of pet stamps for me from the Our Daily Bread stamp company.  I stamped them and colored them with colored pencils.  I added some lace trim to the cat cards and the dog bone paper clip to the dog ones that is holding the sentiment.  I finished all the cards with two flat back pearls.

Thanks for peeking in and have a great day!!!!

mel

Leave a Reply

