Watercolor Card Share

Good morning crafters, I hope that everyone has great plans for the weekend.  I just wanted to pop on here a post a nautical card that I created last week.  I have gotten the water color bug recently and have had done several stamped images.  I really have no idea what I am doing but I am having fun learning.  Here is a peek at what I created:

Watercolor sympathy

Watercolored Nautical card 2

watercolored Nautical cardI used a pallet of water colors that I picked up at Michaels several years ago but then broke out my Tim Holtz Distress Inks for others.  So, what I have learned is that you can use just about anything to water color. I also discovered that the thicker the watercolor paper, the better.  I finished the cards with some burlap, nautical wood veneers and some buttons with bakers twine.  I also used my EK Success anchor edge punch.

I picked up most of the stamps, wood veneers, the EK Success punch, and Distress Ink from Kim at The Cutting Garden.  She also sells a lovely water color paper as well.

Thanks for peeking in!!!

mel

Leave a Reply

