Thinking of You Cards

Good morning crafters and TGIF.  I am having a slow start this am.  I spent the evening with my niece, her family and her in laws and it was a wonderful evening but today I am a bit draggy.  I just wanted to pop on here and post a few cards I created last week.  I have a terrible habit of never wanting to waste any scraps….lol.  I had a crafty night with a few gals not too long ago and we created some canvases and I just couldn’t bring myself to throw out the scraps so this is what I came up with:

Helen Keller cardAll of the papers are from the Stella Rose collection from MME.  I added some lovely ecru crochet lace, a stick pin with some pearls, a double bow made with some brown seam binding and some vintage buttons from my stash. I stamped out the sentiment from a wonderful stamp set from Taylored Expressions that I picked up from Kim at The Cutting Garden called, Whimsical Wishes. I finished off these cards with butterfly punched out from the paper scraps.

Thanks for peeking in and have a WONDERFUL day!

mel

2 thoughts on “Thinking of You Cards

Leave a Reply

