Do You Think I LOVE Nautical Stamps???

Good afternoon crafters, I hope everyone is having a great day.  The weather this am was lovely but now we are under a several thunder storm advisory.  I want to come on here and post a card I created two weeks ago.  I am going to get this done in case we lose power.  Here it is:

boat cardI used a Flourishes stamp set that I picked up last year from Kim and I have used it often.  I really love this set and the ship is fabulous.  I used the left over scraps from a layout I created using the Swagger paper line.  I used my distress inks to water color this image. I die cut out the image with a set of nesting dies I have and backed it with some black card stock.  I added a punched edge with an anchor punch I have.  I added a stamped sentiment, a button, and finished it off with some black bling.

I picked up the stamp set, Swagger Paper line, and the anchor edge punch from Kim at The Cutting Garden.

Thanks for peeking in!

mel

Leave a Reply

