A Reality Check for Me

Good morning crafters.  I hope that everyone is having a great day so far.  It is lovely out there and despite the long weekend being over, it is more pleasant to get back on track when it is nice out. Yesterday I had a reality check that knocked the wind out my my sails.  I have always struggled with my weight and up until I got sick, I had it under the control.  But since I got sick and especially since the last relapse when my legs went squirrelly for me, I have let myself go so to speak.  There isn’t much vanity in me, so I don’t dwell in the mirror.  But yesterday my dear niece posted pictures of their vacation in here at the city.  Some of the pictures included some of us from a BBQ we had there.  One of them had a picture of her and I.  I took a good look at myself and cried.  I realized that it is time to take control of my weight!!! I can’t exercise like I used to, but I can control what I am eating!!!

Jim is a supportive husband. When he found me crying I showed him the picture and all I said was,  ‘it is time’.  He said, ‘we had fun putting on the weight and now we will have to work to take it off’.  So today we start our weight loss journey.  We are joining Weight Watchers!!!! This is going to be a bit of an up hill battle for me with my legs not what they used to be but I won’t let that discourage me.

Here are the pictures that knocked me on my butt:

47740_10151575374926186_525597777_n

969798_10151575374766186_1831488583_n

1148857_10151575374996186_808393352_n

So, watch out, Weight Watchers, here we come!!!!

Thanks for peeking in

mel

 

8 thoughts on “A Reality Check for Me

  1. oh melanie don’t be hard on yourself,,its not what is on the outside but what is on the inside….remember that but still I wish u all the best in your journey ….u can do it..and u know all us women look at ourselves and think we never are good enough….but u know what??? we are our own unique selfs,,,and we should be proud of it…xoxoxo

  2. I know how hard it is to loose weight, I have doe it many of times and there is always keeping it off, I wish you luck in your weight loss journey. If u know u can do it u will. Best of luck.

  3. Seeing as how I have had no success in losing weight, I really have no advice to give. I just wanted to let you know that I believe in you and your sense of determination and have no doubt you will be successful.
    I was looking for my

    old WW stuff last night after I weighed in at the clinic 20lbs heavier than a few months ago. I have more to lose than I have to keep now 😦
    Way to go Melanie!

Leave a Reply

