Garden Variety Tuesday Challenge

Good afternoon crafters, I am on a roll this week with The Greeting Farm Challenges.  Today’s card is for the Garden Variety Tuesday Challenge on their blog.  This weeks challenge is a color challenge.  I had to to use Aqua, yellow, black, and gray.

Here is a peek at my entry:

Get Well Card

Inside Get WellI created this card using a sweet Greeting Farm image (the name eludes me).  I colored her with my colored pencils and Gamsol.  I added a heart shaped paper doily to the base of the card.  The patterned paper is from an old My Minds Eye collection from Lost & Found.  I die cut two umbrellas out, one from MFT and one from Memory Box.  I created the sentiment on the front of the card with a mini alpha stamp set that I picked up from Michael’s 1.50$ bin.  I finished off the front of the card with some matching yellow bling and the inside with a stamped sentiment.

Thanks for peeking in!

mel

Leave a Reply

