Get Well Soon

Good morning crafters, I hope that everyone is doing a TGIF dance….lol.  I just wanted to post a card I made a few weeks back.  I broke out one of my coveted Pure Innocence stamps that I LOVE.

Here is a peek at what I created:

Get well girlieI used some scrap paper from my stash to create this card.  I used my Honeycomb embossing folder from SU.  I then ran the polka dot paper through as well then cut out some of the honeycombs to add to the pink.  I used some of the paper to paper piece her little dress and my scallop oval behind the image.  I colored her with my pencils and Gamsol and used a black glaze pen for her little patten leather shoes. I created a faux band aid for the sentiment.

Kim at The Cutting Garden has a great selection for Pure Innocence stamps.

Thanks for peeking in and have a great day!!!!

mel

Leave a Reply

