Birthday Card Share

Good morning crafters, I hope that everyone had a great weekend.  I am still recovering from the wedding weekend I spent with my family.  I have a quick card to share. I was asked if I could make a Woody Birthday card for a young family member.  I don’t have many Disney cartridges so this was a puzzle for me until my friend Kim came to the rescue and lent me her cartridge.

Here is a peek at what I created:

Woody CardI cut the Woody image and the star from the Toy Story Cricut cartridge.  I saw a tutorial that Tracy McLennon did for Buttons Galore & More that week and followed it to create what I thought looked like a lasso that the star sits on. The above link will take you to the tutorial if you are interested.  I used a bright and bold paper stack from Recollections that was very youthful.  I added some metal embellishments that look like studs you would see on a saddle.  I used my Martha Stewart Punch Around the Page set for the card mat.  I finished off the card with a tiny star bling on the ‘sheriff badge’.  Woody is popped up on an Action Wobble, that I picked up from Kim at The Cutting Garden.

Thanks for peeking in and have a great day!

mel

Leave a Reply

