Layout Share

 crafters, I hope everyone had a great Saturday and have some lovely plans today.  I am going to visit a sick friend in the hospital today and off to Cost-co….lol…and I hope to get some crafting in as well.  I just wanted to pop on here and post a layout I created a while back of Jim and his Mother on our wedding day.  It is such a lovely photo that it had to be scrapped.

Here is a peek at what I created:

jim and patI used the sun beam stencil from Heidi Swapp that I picked up ages ago. I traced it on the patterned paper and cut out the pieces so it would mimic the sun beam pattern. The paper line is from Simple Stories called I Heart Summer.  I absolutely love this line and thought that it went with this photo perfectly.  I struggle using the 6 x 12 strips of paper that comes in the collection. I simply cut it down and used it as the photo mat with the words on top and the hearts on the bottom. I added the strip to the bottom with the hearts.  I added the tiny type letters in the corner that is titled ‘On This Day’. I added a large paper doily from Bo Bunny and finished it off with some flowers from my stash.

Kim at The Cutting Garden carries the I Heart Summer paper line and the Bo Bunny doilies in all three sizes.

Thanks for peeking in and have a great day!

mel

Leave a Reply

