Garden Variety Tuesday Challenge

Good evening crafters, I hope everyone had a great week.  I have been off the grid so to speak all week with family at the lake and at a reunion with my University girl friends.  I am home and beat but before I crawl into bed I just wanted to pop on here and post a card I created for The Greeting Farm Garden Variety Tuesday challenge on their blog.  This weeks challenge is a photo inspiration challenge.

Here were the image they chose:

344e72544b90767b238af2607eff6066And here is a peek at what I created:

cutie 2

I created this card using the Discontinued stamp from their line called the Hope & Grace Snuggle Stamp.  I colored her flesh and hair with my colored pencils.  I paper pieced her clothing and the bunny with the paper from the The Hopscotch Paper collection from Basic Grey.  I added a French Pastry doily die cut with that paper collection.  I popped up my stamped image that I fussy cut out.  I finished off the card with a double bow and a Prima flower from my hoard vault.

Thanks for peeking in!!!

mel

2 thoughts on “Garden Variety Tuesday Challenge

Leave a Reply

