Monkey See Monkey Do

Good morning crafters, I hope that everyone is having a great week so far.  I am a bit slow this morning, I didn’t sleep well so I am about to sip a coffee to wake the brain up…lol.  Just wanted to pop on here and post a set of birthday cards that I made the week before last.  These cards crack me up.  I LOVE sock monkeys and thought that these cards would be great for youngsters birthday parties.

Here is a peek at what I created:

Sock monkey solo

Group of sock monkeysI used B is For Boy Cricut Cartridge to cut out the monkeys.  I broke out my new Art Booking Cricut cartridge to cut the frames that go around the monkey.  I thought the star patterned paper that I got in DCWV pad that I picked up in the spring went perfectly with this monkey and frame.  The little sentiment is from the 1.50$ impulse bin at Michaels.  I just love how these cards turned out!!!

Thanks for peeking in!!!!

mel

Leave a comment