Garden Variety Tuesday Challenge

Good evening crafters, I hope that everyone had a great week and have some fabulous plans for this long weekend.  I just finished up a card for The Greeting Farm’s Garden Variety Tuesday challenge on their blog.  This week’s challenge is to use at least three or more layers on your card and use one of their images.

Here is a peek at what I created:

Fight like a Girl card

Fight Like a Girl inside of the cardI used Awareness Anya for this card.  I lost my Mother to Breast Cancer so this cause is near and dear to my heart.  I like to create and send cards to friends this time of year.  I created an easel card and some paper that I picked up at Michael’s last year.  I broke out my Pink cartridge that came with my Cricut and cut out the words Wear Pink and the large ribbon.  I used a punch that I had in my stash for the smaller ribbon and created the flowers with some of the left over scraps and some of my flower punches. I used one of my coveted white doilies from my stash and added it to my easel front.  I finished off the front of the card with some pink bling from my stash.  On the inside of the card I added more of the patterned paper and some more of the pink card stock.  I broke out my Flourishes stamp set for the t-shirt, ribbon, and sentiment.  I finished the inside off with another pink ribbon.

I colored Anya with my pencils and Gamsol and fussy cut her out.  I added some black glaze pen to her boots and my AtYouSpica pen in the color blossom to her ribbon to give it some sparkle. I added a pink bling to her ear for an earring.

Thanks for peeking in and have a great weekend!!!

mel

2 thoughts on “Garden Variety Tuesday Challenge

Leave a Reply

