Water Color Card Share

Good Morning crafters and TGIF!!! I hope everyone has a great weekend plans set for the final weekend of our summer!  I just wanted to pop on here and post a card I created a while back and was part of a class that I taught last night at The Garden.  I was nervous about teaching it as I am no artist so I was unsure I could explain how to create this card.  It appeared to be a success and everyone left happy.  Now I have to prepare for the next class….lol..Here is a peek at what I created:

993597_10153008761515705_2065614049_nI used an Impression Obsession stamp that Kim stocks.  I stamped it on water color paper and water colored it with an aqua brush.  I added some map patterned paper and some burlap to the front of the card.

I am from a coastal community so the water, light houses and boats are a favorite of mine.  I am glad that the class was a success.

Kim stocks a great selection of stamps, watercolor paper and aqua brushes at The Cutting Garden.

Thanks for peeking in and have a great safe and GREAT weekend!!

mel

Leave a Reply

